Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting El Asador. We'd love to have your feedback!

Southwest Detroit - Springwells

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to El Asador and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Stacie Ann about 2 months ago

Ribeye Steak Con Rajas

That was my first time at restaurant the meal was delicious.... I will be back!

Maryann 2 months ago

Salmon Al Horno

The salmon, chicken mole and seafood stew were delicious. Quaint and fun atmosphere! Thank goodness I don't have to pay for overpriced alcohol as I can bring my own beer and wine!??

Jackie 2 months ago

Fajitas

This is what I had. It was delicious. There were 11 of us on Saturday, March 5th celebrating a birthday. Some had steaks. Everyone enjoyed it. Only one small problem some of those that order fajitas had ask for cheese which they didn't get BUT they enjoyed them as they were.?Yum Thank you!

Laura 4 months ago

Cazuela De Mariscos

I have tried nearly everything on the menu here. My top two favorites are the cazuela de mariscos as well as the ribeye but I can honestly say I have never been disappointed in any dish! I literally tell my friends that I have dreams about these dishes lol. The service is always very personable, friendly and exceeds expectations. I even request a special habanero sauce that satisfies my love of all things spicy (and tasty)! If you cannot already tell I can't say enough good things about this restaurant and our experiences there. We will continue to go back again and again-truly our go-to dining out spot!

Kelly 4 months ago

Enchiladas Rojas

For years I would order enchiladas at various Mexican restaurants and I was always disappointed. They never came close to my abuelita's recipe. And then I tried these enchiladas. So much like those of my childhood, and my favorite thing on the menu.

Dgehousedgar 2 months ago

Crispy Shrimp Taco

Poblano soup is best soup period, a must try. Tacos are delicious and filling, and amazing service

Allen 2 months ago

Ribeye Steak Con Rajas

Always love El Esador. I had not been since before Covid and the food and service was as good as ever. The guacamole is always great and I love the ribeye. We were a party of 6 (for my birthday) and everyone thoroughly enjoyed. Always great food at reasonable prices.

Kkirk1211 3 months ago

Fillet Mignon With Three Chile Butter Sauce

I have been here multiple times and i cannot NOT order this. It is fantastic. Good thing i have friends that order other things so i can try them! Everything is fantastic. Thank you!!

Carleyhendrickson 4 months ago

Ribeye Steak Con Rajas

I went here for the first time for my coworkers birthday party and ordered the rib-eye with pablano sauce, it was amazing!! Everything is so fresh, the guacamole was prepared right in front of us and was delicious. I tried my coworkers enchilada and was amazed, it was by far the best I've had. The meat is tender and delicious. All the food tasted so authentic and fresh. I will definitely be coming back and telling my friends how great this spot is!

Michael 4 months ago

1. Steak or Chicken Fajita Taco

Got an assortment of tacos as catering for a work meeting. Delicious and well received/devoured by those in attendance.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2022:
Coming Soon

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA