Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting El Asador. We'd love to have your feedback!

Southwest Detroit - Springwells

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to El Asador and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Brian 25 days ago

Fillet Mignon With Three Chile Butter Sauce

to die for! coming back tonight!

Sarahelizabsmith about 1 month ago

Enchiladas Verdes

These enchiladas verdes were the best I've ever had. So delicious. They had crispy potatoes on top with cheese. I have to stop myself from going back every single week.

Carolyn about 1 month ago

Camarones a La Diabla

We ordered the Camarones A La Diabla family tray for a special event. The shrimp were all cooked perfectly, even considering the travel time for take out. The entire meal from the salad to the sides was extremely fresh and all of the flavors were amazing! It is difficult to find a good balance of that level of spice where the flavors are all still able to come through in each bite. Definitely one of my favorite meals!

Joseph about 1 month ago

Fillet Mignon With Three Chile Butter Sauce

This HALA filet was absolutely delicious as it is cooked to your taste and perfection with their secret butter sauce. Crisp and daily fresh salads add to the experience from Master Chef Luis Garza. The classy steak knife adds to the presentation. Love the outdoor patio. We take guest here weekly who then bring their own guest. What a treasure to be enjoyed not to mention the classy service by his staff.

Mortonpartyof5 2 months ago

Mesquite Grilled Chicken

I can't even begin to tell you how delicious the Mesquite Grilled Chx dish was along with the table side guacamole!!! I find myself day dreaming about it days later because it was so AMAZING! Can't wait to come back again soon!

Feliciaroose 26 days ago

Fillet Mignon With Three Chile Butter Sauce

The filet is my go to favorite, it is so tender and the three Chile butter sauce is so good you'll want to lick the plate clean.

Daisydiaz741 about 1 month ago

Ribeye Steak Con Rajas

Absolutely delicious! It was cooked perfectly and the it was also seasoned great! Drinks were amazing and staff was super friendly. I love coming here.

Jean about 1 month ago

Fillet Mignon With Three Chile Butter Sauce

Wonderful!

Tim about 2 months ago

Fillet Mignon With Three Chile Butter Sauce

Second time here. This time we were prepared and brought our own cocktails. Sat outside in the back patio and it it was cute and romantic. Waitress was sweet even though we could tell she needed help. Food was fresh and delicious. I had the filet and must say it could easily rival a steak at Ruth's Chris. Hubby had quesadillas and lived that also. Everything was good. My only complaint would be that the need a dessert menu. We will definitely be back.

Brian 2 months ago

Mole De Gallina

The Mole Gallina was the finest I've had, anywhere. You can really taste all of the complexity of the mole which is expertly prepared at El Asador. I've also had the amazing seafood Cazuela de Mariscos...this is incredible. El Azador is always a special experience!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2021:
Coming soon

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA